We have been proudly serving destination wedding and honeymoon couples since 2004. Here is some of what our past customer have to say;

 


I want to say thank you to Romantic Planet for organizing our group wedding. Laurie took over (the file), she did so with kindness and we appreciate that. Thank you Laurie for upgrading us to Option Plus on the way to Cancun and the way home. It was a great help and a nice little treat. Thank you for responding as fast as you could to all our emails and dealing with our impatient family members (particularly my side ūüėČ ). All in all, thank you so very much for all you help.

Cheers,
Lyndsey and Johnny
Married on January 12th, 2017 at
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo, Mayan Riviera

Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Romantic Planet Vacations review

This company was wonderful to deal with! Every request and simple issue was dealt within the same day as we contacted our specialist. If it want for them we wouldn’t have been married in paradise ūüôā we will most definitely be using them again

Braetanna and Bryn
Married at Grand Palladium Vallarta
on January 19th, 2017


My fianc√© and I are getting married April 4th at the Now Jade resort. Our travel agent, Amy Wood in Calgary, has been absolutely amazing. I don’t usually send emails like this but I feel the need to let you know how great she has been. I have heard horror stories and have personally experienced horrible service with other travel agents for weddings down south, to the point I didn’t want to get married outside of Canada. Amy has completely changed our perspective and has gone above and beyond in every way. Our resort wasn’t easy to deal with initially and I know my fianc√© and I weren’t either. We have family coming from all over Canada and the US, Amy has made sure everyone was taken care of and happy. I will absolutely recommend your company, and Amy, to anyone looking to get married down south. She’s been so pleasant, timely, and compassionate. She is simply amazing!

Kind regards,
Gina & Kyle
Married at Now Jade Resort, Mayan Riviera
on April 4, 2017


 

Thank you card

 

From Lilia (Mother of the Groom)
November 2016


Hi Laurie,

Thank you so much for your endless patience and help! You have made the whole process so easy and enjoyable for David and I.

We would be happy to be contacted if any future couples are looking for a reference or recommendation and will recommend you and Romantic Planet Vacations to all of our coworkers, friends and family.

“Laurie Keith, from Romantic Planet Vacations, made what can be a stressful process, simplified and easy. Our Destination Wedding exceeded our expectations and was a trip and day with family and friends we will never forget. We highly recommend Romantic Planet Vacations.”

Thank you!!

Danielle and David
Married November 3, 2016
Gran Bahia Principe, Punta Cana

Romantic Planet Review


Dear Laurie and staff.
Thank you so very much for all of the help that we have received over the year or so in planning our destination wedding package.
Though there was some bumps along the way you guys were there to help us whenever we needed it. You answered all of our questions and all of our guests questions in a quick and timely response. We can’t thank you and your staff enough.
All the best in the future.
Thank you
Lauren Van Wiechen & Andrew Edwards
Married October 12, 2016
At the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe – Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Thank you for getting back to us so quickly and taking such good care of our guests! They have had nothing but wonderful things to say about you and your dedication to ensuring all of our questions are answered and offering help.
We are so fortunate to have you!!!!
Tricia and Erik ūüôā

 fox-tyl_0250
fox-tyl_0220
RPV was our first agency, and there was no turning back from there! We had full confidence and trust that we made the right choice.
I highly recommend using RPV because they took away the stress of travel planning and group logistics. I was at ease knowing that someone experienced was walking me through the process and helping me along the way. I would advise others to start your planning early, allow others to help, and enjoy the process!
Ashley and Brendon
Married August 29th, 2016
Aboard the Holland America Nieuw Amsterdam, Alaska

Romantic Planet review

Romantic Planet review

Review Tanya

It has been a while since our wedding but I wanted to send a big thank you to romantic planet for helping us along the way. It was an amazing day and the trip was awesome. So thank you very much!!

Best regards,
Tanya & Justin
Married June 13, 2016
At Gran Bahia Principe,Punta Cana

 

Testimonial Review

Testimonial Review

Just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you so so much for everything. Our wedding day was nothing short of amazing thank you for all of your help!!!

Leslie and Mark
Married April 19th, 2016
At Dreams Puerto Aventuras


From the moment I met you I knew I was in great hands, you came HIGHLY recommended and you did not let your reputation down. You made choosing our resort and location so easy, and having your knowledge and professionalism was greatly appreciated.¬† Thank you for making organizing over 40 people from many different provinces, and even out of country, seem pretty easy. You treated my guests with the up most customer service, and you made this a stress free experience for myself and my fianc√© ( now husband).¬† I have gained a friend from this experience and definitely will recommend Romantic Planet to anyone wanting to say I do … away.

Amber & Ryan
Married at RIU Ocho Rios, Jamaica
on April 7th, 2016


 

Angelica & Paul Romantic Planet Vacations ReviewWe first came across Romantic Planet Vacations on an advertisement that we saw on the internet for an Expo in Calgary. We didn’t really know what to expect when we went to the expo, but were pleasantly surprised to see a whole room full of reps from different hotel chains and countries. We were able to talk to the reps and ask questions. We had a 15 min meeting with RPV at the end of the expo, and were given information on pricing, recommended hotels, etc.

Kelsea made sure that she was available to everyone in our group and ensured that everyone was taken care of. We were very happy about this as Kelsea was amazing to deal with and answered and dealt with all of our questions/concerns promptly. We had guests travelling from 3 different Canadian cities, and Kelsea was able to coordinate everything so that we could all travel together. The hotel that were booked in to was perfect for a destination wedding.

Overall, we are very happy that we booked our destination wedding through RPV, and would recommend Kelsea to anyone considering a destination wedding.

Angelica  & Paul
Married at the Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort
on January 15, 2016

 


Melecia & Brittan Jones Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews

We’d like to say thank you to Romantic Planet and our AMAZING trip coordinator! We’re so impressed with the service we received and how hassle-free it was for us as the bride and groom. ¬†They took care of EVERYTHING and catered to multiple inquiries and itinerary changes from our 50 guests.

The Riu Resort in Negril had recently been renovated and was absolutely fantastic! The pool and beach areas were immaculate, the snorkelling was AWESOME, the staff was extremely friendly, and the temperature was 30 degrees with sunshine every day.  We had such a blast that my family is already trying to persuade my sister and her boyfriend to get married somewhere similar so we can do it all again!

Overall, there’s not a single thing we would change. Our onsite coordinator was very helpful and both the ceremony & reception went extremely smooth.

Thanks so much for making it all possible!
Sincerely,

Melecia & Brittan
Married at ClubHotel Riu
Negril, Jamaica
January 7, 2016


 

Romantic Planet Vacations ReviewsWe are back from Mexico now and had the time of our lives!!!! We have never done all inclusive before so we don’t have anything to compare it to but the resort was the perfect size! The ceremony was beautifully set up on the beach. They had everything done on time and were extremely organized. The dinner went so well. When we arrived at the reception location, it was stunning. There were so many lights and decorations that we didn’t expect. It was absolutely gorgeous. We did the most expensive package, which was around $4000US but it was totally worth it. They had centerpieces on our tables and had set up the dance floor for us, free of charge. There were so many things that they said were going to cost extra but they didn’t end up charging us for.

Huatulco was incredible. It was so small and had the exact feel that we were looking for. I cannot thank you enough for the recommendation. The snorkeling at the Barcelo was great!!!

We were so fortunate to meet you¬†at the Vancouver Destination Wedding Expo. A destination wedding wasn’t something we were really interested in but we wanted to check out what they had to offer. We got to sit down and have a conversation and got¬†filled us in on so many things that we otherwise wouldn’t have known about. We¬†wanted something small and intimate on the Pacific side of Mexico with golden sand. She recommended Huatulco, a region we had never heard of. It was perfect! The Barcelo Huatulco resort and the wedding coordinator exceeded all of our expectations. They¬†went above and beyond to help answer my 1000’s of questions. We were nervous about working with someone in a different city but it¬†was great! If you are even considering a destination wedding, Kelsea is so good at her job and comes highly recommended!

-Jennifer and Jason ūüôā
Vancouver, BC
Married at Barcelo Huatulco Beach,
on January 8th, 2016


 

Romantic Planet Vacations ReviewsThank you so much! Overall, the Wedding staff at Sandos were great. Maria and her team did a wonderful job at making sure everything went perfectly for us and, to be honest, i don’t think our wedding day could have gone any better. The food was great, the DJ was great, everything was perfect. All of our guests loved it and kept telling us how much fun they were having and how amazing the whole experience was.

Thank you so much for all of your help these last few months. You were always there to answer any questions I needed to have answered, and always in a timely manner. I do appreciate the time we did have with you taking care of our account and I appreciate all of your hard work to help me out! So thank you!!!

Thanks again,

-Katie

Katie and Teddy
Married at the Sandos Playacar Resort
on November 25, 2015


Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews

We had a fabulous time!

Unfortunately the weather was not the greatest for us throughout the week, but on the wedding day the rain held off and we had an incredible evening. The resort, beach and location was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this resort in the future.

Jessica and Daniel
Married at Sandos Playacar Resort
on November 7, 2015

Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews


 

Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews

Hello!

I wanted to take this time to thank you and your team for all the hard work that went into making our wedding day magical! We couldn’t have asked for a better team to help us pull this off.

Thanks again.

The Cormiers
xoxo
Married at Dreams Tulum Resort, Mayan Riviera
October 30th, 2015

 

 


Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews

Romantic Planet Vacations ReviewsThe resort was really nice, its pretty big and was super clean. All sorts of animals all over the place. It was nice because it was low season so the resort wasn’t at full capacity so it was easy to get dinner reservations and chairs by the beach and pool unlike when you visit during high season. The food was great and the restaurants within the resort were even better.

Thanks so much for everything! Over all it was a great wedding and a great vacation on top of it and we¬†couldn’t¬†be happier with how everything went.

Tracey and Dallas
Married October 14, 2015
at Grand Sunset Princess, Mayan Riviera

 

 


 

Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews

Thank you for all your help! Most everything went flawlessly. The trip was busy for the first few days, with appointments and arrangements to tend to. We had beautiful hot sunny weather the first few days.  Alisha got her beach wedding and we lucked out with a rainbow! It was really awesome to have us all together and to celebrate our wedding! The resort in my opinion was great!! My favorite one so far! WE both want to thank you for all your help, and for the unexpected surprise of the Business Class seats both ways!!!

Sincerely,

Aaron & Alisha
Married October 14th, 2015
at Now Sapphire Resort, Mayan Riviera

 

 

 


Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews

Romantic Planet¬†provides a fantastic service. Loved the fact that we had¬†a free wedding website that our guests could use to book their trip at anytime. We had zero complaints from our guests. The girls at Romantic Planet helped me pick the perfect destination and resort for a reasonable rate. Everyone loved¬†the location and resort. Many said it was the best beach they had seen, myself included. Beautiful location for weddings.¬†I was stressing about my choice but¬†was more than happy with the resort when we got there. The Riu¬†provided us with a beautiful ceremony and dinner/reception. Wedding coordinator was amazing, food was delicious, flowers and decorations were beautiful. I wouldn’t change a thing about our big day!
Thanks for everything.

Natasha & Jeff
Married May 18th,2015
Riu Palace Tropical Bay
Negril, Jamaica


 

Romantic Planet Vacations ReviewsI have been meaning to email you to tell you all about it, but also to THANK THANK THANK you!! The resort was out of this world amazing.

Staff: Friendly, funny, helpful and comforting
Food: Some of the best food I have ever eaten and a great variety
Resort: Beautiful & clean
Flight: Flawless and quick quick through all the line ups since we were elite plus

All of our guests were extremely happy with everything. The wedding team on top of it all was exceptional and really made our day so perfect. We couldnt have asked for a more beautiful day or wedding and we cant thank you enough for suggesting Azul Sensatori ūüôā

Jenna and Justin
Married March 24, 2015
Azul Sensatori Resort, Mayan Riviera

 


The wedding ceremony and reception were fantastic! The ChillOut location was beautiful. As it was located on the edge of the resort, there was only a small number of onlookers. The food was fantastic. Dancing on the beach is the way to go! The pictures from our friends show the beauty of the location.

Guest of Allison and Wesley’s destination wedding
Married at Grand Sunset Princess, Mayan Riviera

March 25, 2015


Romantic Planet was extremely professional. Very helpful. Whenever I emailed or called the agent(s) I spoke to were extremely helpful and friendly. More than I expected. Excellent.

Guest of Monika and Michael’s destination wedding
Sandos Caracol Resort, Mayan Riviera
Married January 13th, 2015


 

Romantic Planet Vacations ReviewsWedding Coordinator was AMAZING. Sarah was really easy to work with, calmed my nerves and made the day go very smoothly. Definitely recommend her.

Yes I would recommend Romantic Planet. Everything was easy and awesome! Great service!

Krysta and Jordan
Married at the Ocean Blue, Punta Cana DR
January 5th, 2015

 

 

 


 

Romantic Planet¬†went totally above and beyond! I have never delt with someone so great at their job before. Can’t even begin to say how great it was. Thank you! Keep up the fantastic work!

Yolande and Thomas
Married at The Dreams Tulum Resort, Mayan Riviera
November 12, 2014


Very professionally done. The services were excellent.

Guests of Emeline and Youssef’s destination wedding
Married at Ocean Varadero, Cuba
November 12, 2014


 

They were great to work with! Very knowledgeable and always available to answer our questions.

Kirsten & Troy
Married at Now Jade Resort, Mayan Riviera
October 22, 2015


Romantic Planet Vacations ReviewsThe thing I was most impressed with was the fact you lowered the quoted price when the hotel charged less than you anticipated. This is the sign of a reputable company. Grande Sirenis has great wedding coordinators. Everything went very well and they were very accommodating.

Paulette and Bill
Married at Grand Sirenis, Mayan Riviera
August 8, 2014

 

 

 

 

 


 

Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews

The beach is amazing with a great backdrop of an island with a lighthouse. The wedding was fantastic. We didn’t get our next day complimentary breakfast in bed however. We paid extra for a private reception but the bar was a long walk away. Gretchen (activites staff) got us two old convertible cars for wedding shots. They were fantastic!

Thanks for doing that for us! We are definitely in a ‘surreal” state now that we’re home and settled! I keep giggling every time I sign ‘Tegan Radowits’ and referring Austen as my husband is just strange!

Tegan Radowits
Married March 26, 2014
At the Riu Varadero, Cuba


 

Romantic Planet Vacations ReviewsIt was a perfect day and the resort was very attentive and the grounds were pristine.

Thanks for everything, I will be sure to recommend your services for my clients in the future who are looking for personalized service.¬†You were awesome to work with ūüôā

Laurie Halliday
Corporate Travel Agent, Edmonton
Married at the Grand Riviera Princess
Mayan Riviera, Mexico
April 2014

 

 


 

Any questions we had for you were received back in a timely and friendly manner. The service from you was very good. Hotel service was great. We had a room with no real balcony and they were able to switch us to another room within a couple days. Personally I think the wedding service should be earlier in the day as to get all the pictures in and not have to get dressed up the following day to finish the picture taking.

Dennis and Linda
November 26, 2013
Wedding guest of Jessica Fisher and Matthew Farwell
Married at the RIU Palace Maya Riviera


Thank you very much,

As I am sure you heard from Mike and Eileen, Cuba was wonderful and the resort was also great!
If I hear of anyone that is looking to book a destination wedding I will certainly recommend you!
Jeff
Wedding guest of Eileen and Mike
November 25, 2013


 

Romantic Planet Vacations ReviewsThe service was great. Our agent was amazing and really got things done. The location that was suggested was amazing. Our agent worked hard to correct the issues caused by Air Canada cancelling flights and members of the wedding party trying to make last minute changes. Well not everyone was able to get what they wanted she was able to take care of most of the requests in a timely and efficient manner. Tara also worked with me closely and kept me informed of all the issues and concerns throughout the process. The wedding site was helpful on getting the information out to people.

Miranda
Bride married at Iberostar Varadero, Cuba
November 2013

 

 


It was very easy to email my questions and i received a prompt informed reply, the service was excellent.

Bertha
November 23, 2013
Wedding guest of Jaime and Derek
Married at Moon Palace Resort


All my questions and concerns were answered in a timely manner. Our request for a jungle view and king size bed were met. This was our first experience with a professional planner and everything went well. Other than both departure flights being delayed, the Sunwing/Signature air service was exceptional. The hotel was Excellent, staff very attentive, personable and the wedding was lovely.

Larry and Patty
Wedding Guests of Jennifer Tonn and Edward Bouwmeester
Married at the RIU Guanacaste Resort, Costa Rica on October 31, 2013


Hi,

Thanks for dealing with my crazy family and friends. You have been doing an amazing job with everything:)
A bride
October 28, 2013


This text message was forwarded by the groom, who had received it from one of their appreciative wedding guests;

Guest: “I think people should know when someone does a good job since everyone is quick to complain all the time. Your travel agent is amazing and I was really happy to deal with her! She was such a pleasure.

Groom: “Once again I wanted to say thank you for all of your hard work on this matter.”

Eileen and Mike
Married at Ocean Varadero El Patriarca, Cuba
November 2013


We find the company to be very accessible and it was a smooth booking process. Really liked Fiji Air and the three hotels (in Fiji) were great.

Yvonne & Sylvain
September 29, 2013
Honeymooned in Fiji


Our agent¬†was awesome! She was very timely and we had our honeymoon booked in no time. We knew what resort we wanted to go to and Jenna encouraged us that it was a great choice and listed in detail what would be included with our stay (including a great honeymoon package!). Loved the online booking, it was great for me because I always seem to be busy, so being able to book online was great! The service was great! I would (and have) recommended you to a few friends of mine that are going on a honeymoon or planing a destination wedding! ūüôā Hotel was beautiful! We stayed at The Excellence Punta Cana. The service was great. Everyone was always smiling and very helpful. The resort was very clean and we decided before we left that we want to go back there again!

Ashley & Robert Contardi
Honeymooned at the Excellence Punta Cana
August 8, 2013


Thank you for getting back to me. I really appreciate everyone’s help at your office. It’s making me grateful that Sean and Kate chose your company to work with.

Thanks again.

Meghan Brown
Guest of Kate and Sean’s wedding
June 28, 2013


 

Romantic Planet Vacations ReviewsHi Laurie Thanks!!
We just arrived back last night from our honeymoon in Costa Rica. Everything went really well at the azul. Great food,drinks and service. The wedding went really well and everything went smoothly. We got upgraded to a honeymoon suite that was awesome thank you;) everyone had a blast so that was also great. All in all a great wedding and vacation. I would definitely recommend anyone getting married to go there. Thanks again for all your help!

Best regards,

Katie Lehane & Ryan
June 27, 2013
Married at Azul Sensatori Resort, Mayan Riviera
Honeymooned in Costa Rica


Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews review reviews


We have returned from an awesome trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our room and the stay. The staff were all so great very polite and accommodating, I wish I could remember all their names so I could let the hotel management know what great staff they have hired. The restaurant food was very good and I think since people could order room service whenever they wished, took away some of the lineups at the restaurants. Katie and Ryan’s wedding went well, she was a beautiful bride and the staff looked after us all with, from what I could see, no glinches. We had heard that the weather prior to our arrival was rain all week, but the week we were there was great. Thanks again for your assistance in all the arrangements. Our hats off to the Sensatori they did an amazing job and would love to go back some day.

Cheers,
Lynn Lehane
Mother-of-the-Bride
June 17, 2013


Friend booked wedding through Romantic Planet. The service was very good, I am pleased.

Arwen
May 23, 2013


Booking was super easy and any questions we had about it were answered. RPV was very accessible. Got back to me within 24 hours. Always answered my questions and found answers when they were unknown. The service from romantic planet was very good for us. Everything we needed was done when it was supposed to be done. It was stress free wedding planning. Maria did a wonderful job on the wedding. She was very organized and kept everything on time. She made it easy to do the final planning in 15 minutes once we got there. As far as what romantic planet was responsible for it was great service.

Alissa and Mario
May 29, 2013
Married at Gran Bahia Coba Resort, Mayan Riviera


Thanks for all of your help!

Michelle and Dave
May 26, 2013
Married at Blau Marina Varadero Resort, Cuba

beach wedding reviewsdestination wedding reviewbeach wedding review


Very friendly and helpful staff. Great service!

Shelly Bonnar
May 2, 2013


It was great service someone would always answer the phone and try and help!

Mark Appelt
May 2, 2013


Son & partner booked thier wedding with your agency. Amazingly accessible, questions answered quickly and a last minute error was corrected immediately. Excellent communication and service. Very simple booking process and very informative too. Service was #1 in all areas. A pleasure to do business with. Wow, I’ve never been on a vacation like this in my life! Everything was perfect. Service providers were efficent and helpful. Service was at my fingertips 24/7. The wedding itself was simply beautiful. It was like the whole resort including staff were there to congradulate and make the big event fun and perfect.

Dennise A. Miller
Mother-of-the-Groom
March 28, 2013


Went with Kim Kerr (Bride) and got info at Edmonton Wedding show. Bride fired previous agent as was completely incompetent and went with you guys because the girls at the wedding show were very professional. All concerns were dealt with swiftly. Everything was great – a happy bride makes everyone happy as I’m sure you know! The wedding service was beautiful. Especially liked the white carpet and flower petals laid down for bride. I would nominate you guys for the “Best Wedding Oscar” if I could.

Mrs. Jamie & Mr. John Lawrence
Guests of Kim and Paul, married at Majestic Elegance
March 26, 2013


Was a well organized Wedding trip by the representative in Calgary. Gave the required information to representative and she looked after all the necessary trip material for a successful ocassion. She was very accessible, friendly, timely, knowledgeable. Everything went as was planned and explained to us. Which made for a most memorable trip to the Dominican Republic by all those in the wedding party. Was great. there were no last minute hitches or expenses. The kind of trip that came together that you come back totally satisfied. Majestic Elegance service was also great.

james kerr
Father of the Bride
March 26, 2013


Thank you so much for all your wonderful organizing. We had a fabulous time and would certainly recommend Panama as a tourist destination. I am glad we had chance to see the city as well as relax at resort Thanks again.

David and Arlene
March 20, 2013


My English isn’t very good, but I want to let you know my opinion of the trip to Panama at the Royal Decameron Resort. The place was beautiful, the food was optimal, and the rooms were excellent. It went by too fast. Carl and mailin’s wedding will stay forever in my memory. The wedding party, the wedding, the ocean, the sky and the beach. Everything was beautiful.

Thank you,
Maria Helena. J
April 1, 2013


Just wanted to let you know that the trip was great! We enjoyed the resort it was very clean and friendly. was really impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds, restaurants, and rooms. As a destination for a wedding I would recommend it. We had not been to a destination wedding and found it so much fun being able to get to know people over a 6 day period rather than a few minutes at a reception. The bride was gorgeous and the groom very handsome if I may say so. The wedding was fabulous and the setting ideal. Things worked on Panama time but everything got done.

Thanks again for all your help.

Regards
Pat and David Deane
Guests of Mailin and Carl’s destination wedding
Royal DeCameron, Panama
March 20, 2013


 

honeymoon reviews Romantic Planet VacationsPRE-DEPARTURE:
Just a quick note to tell you that I couldn’t be happier!!!! Thank you so much for all your help and positive energy!!!!
I know my guests (and myself) must be driving you crazy, but I have to say I couldn’t have had a better travel agent than you!!! You are sooo wonderful, I mean it!
Mailin (bride-to-be)
February 21, 2013

AFTER-RETURN:
Our week was simply perfect and more so our wedding day!!! Everything was more than what we expected!!!! Everybody had a blast!!!! Thank you ever so much for EVERYTHING you did for us and our group. You are a star!!!!

Lots of love,
Mailin and Carl
Married at Royal DeCameron, Panama on March 15, 2013


 

Romantic Planet Vacations ReviewsRomantic Planet was ‘Super-accessible’! We essentially sought out RPV after some not so great experiences with travel agents locally. After the first email was sent to Laurie, we received a response very soon after, super friendly and lots of info to digest! The service was awesome. No complaints. The wedding was fantastic! Yessica was amazing.

Chad & Cristy Nippard
From Grand Prairie, AB.
Married January 18, 2013 at Dreams Punta Cana Resort

 

 

 


 

You were very accessible and very accommodating when it came to getting an extra bed put in our room for our daughter. Service was great…any questions or concerns we had were dealt with quickly! We also were quite happy with Sunwing. We would book with Romantic Planet Vacations again.

Mike and Marie Brousseau
(Parents of the Groom)
February 14, 2013


 

Thank you so much for all your patience and help. You are very good at your job.
Rhonda
Wedding guest to Heather and Stephen’s Destination Wedding
Dreams Puerto Vallarta
December 27, 2012


 

You guys were really accessible. You always got back to us in a timely manner. We thought the service was very good. We were really happy with the recomendation of the resort we selected and that they looked into dates and accomadated our requests. The Air service was AWESOME!!! I recommend club class to everyone! Definitely worth the extra money. The hotel service was great! Ana did a great job organizing our wedding and ensuring we got what we wanted! I would recommend to other couples to ask for a rehearsal dinner. It was free and a great evening for our guest! Some of the rooms were a little musty, but we were upgraded to a suite which was awesome for getting ready the morning of the wedding.

Jessica and Dean Voykin
Married at the Bluebay Grand Esmeralda, Mayan Riviera on 12-12-12


Romantic Planet Vacations Reviews

Hi Laurie,

We just wanted to thank you for all your help. The wedding/honeymoon and whole trip turned out perfect!
So thanks again for all the work you put in, stepping in to take over for Wade and helping us put together a great couple of weeks!
Anyways, thanks again for everything – we really, really appreciated all your work and help!

Logan Kidd (groom)
Married to Tania Sudak on
November 22, 2012 at Ocean Turquesa Resort, Mayan Riviera

 


 

Staff was very accessible and the booking process easy. Over-all, all good. Hotel was fantastic!

dav and cheryl mccord
(parents of the groom)
Ashley Bech & Joel McCord’s Destination Wedding
Married at RIU Jalisco on November 30, 2012


 

Everything was Awesome! I didnt have any problems always heard back within the day or next. The service was AMAZING .. I would book with you guys again and send anyone your way!

Ashley Bech married to Joel McCord
Married at RIU Jalisco on November 30, 2012


 

Thank you! The wedding was perfect everyone had an amazing time! I want to thank you on behalf of Richard and myself. I will keep the referral in mind for friends and family.

Regards,
Janine & Richard Anderson
Married at Sunset Jamaica Grand Resort, Jamaica
November 22, 2012

 

 

 

 


 

The service was all good, had no problems. Could have explained better if you wanted expanded services such as suites, ocean veiw etc. That is not always implied. Our overall experience was good, however it would be nice if the flights could correspond better with the hotels arrival & checkout times. Plane was small , space was limited and for taller people more leg space would be nice. Food service was good, flight attendents were very courtious and freindly. The transfer service was very good, personnel were very entertaining. The wedding service was good. The wedding itself was in the garden, the bride had to walk down a small hill which was interesrting, if she didn’t have her dad to hang onto she might have fallen. The spot should have been flatter and not so open to the rest of the guests. We would book with Romantic Planet Vacations again but at present do not know of any one else that is getting married, however if in the future something comes up will reccondmend.
Thanks,

Don & Norma Keith
Parents of the bride
Lindsay and Jeff’s wedding –
Blau Varadero Resort, Cuba
November 11, 2012


 

I found the service extremely helpfull and infomative as your staff constantly sent e mail updates along the entire process. It was very comprehensive especially the pre trip reminders of things to bring and not bring to a resort. The details and reminders about the flight and airports were very helpfull as well. (Romantic Planet Vacations) were very accessible, by phone and e mail to my questions about rooms and damage deposits. quite a few e mails being informative along the entire process. The wedding service was superb!

Robert Jackson
Guest of Kellie & Ezequiel’s Destination Wedding
Grand Sirenis Mayan Riviera, Mexico
November 9, 2012


 

Everything was top notch and done with a 5 star service. I would highly recommend, and will be using there service again. The hotel was the very best…going back again. keep up the great work!

Chris Carey
Wedding Guest of Jan Davidson and Jon Carey –
Married at Ocean Turquesa Resort, Mayan Riviera on November 8, 2012


 

Hi Laurie, everything went great!!! It has been a complete blur since we have been back with catching up with work and the holiday season. Overall the resort was pretty much perfect for the occasion! Talk to you later, John


 

Flights were on time and had excellent service. Hotel was overall excellent. The ceremony site was very beautiful and service at the beach was excellent. There were a few extra things I would have liked to go over with the (on-sight) wedding coordinator but I had to go out of my way to try and find her and that was difficult. Overall, the booking process was easy.

Karla Gustafson & John Deering
Married at Marival Residence, Nuevo Vallarta on November 15, 2012


 

Our friend’s Jan & Jon Carey had their wedding booked though Romantic planet vacations. Everything went smoothly. The service was great, easy booking and email notifications. The thing I appreciated the most was the reminder that our flight left on the morning after daylight savings time, which I would of forgotten, so thank you!!!! THe hotel was great – was very nice and staff were very friendly. The wedding was very beautiful, it was on the beach and was very organized.

Jessica Hibberd
Ottawa, Ontario
Wedding Guest of Jan Davidson and Jon Carey –
Married at Ocean Turquesa Resort, Mayan Riviera on November 8, 2012


 

Very pleased with the response of the travel agents that we used. They were very friendly and polite and any questions we or our family had they answered thoroughly. There were no real difficulties while booking. Overall I was very happy with the service we received through you guys. You were really great always very polite and knowledgeable very easy to talk. the only suggestion i have is with the time it took to respond to our emails. It would have been comforting if our questions were answered more quickly. some times it took several days before we had a respond. when we did get a respond it was accurate and had our questions answered. Our wedding co-ordinater was perfect our wedding day went smoothly. Yes I would use your services again in the future!

Meaghan Connelly
Married to David Simpson on November 7, 2012 at
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Resort


 

You were always very accessible and the booking process was easy. Service was good. All questions answered in a quick and helpful manner. The resort was great. Lots to do for families. It was large so there was lots of space for pool or beach time. This was the best adult pool I have spent time around. Very quiet. Nice.

Jill Shantz
Wedding Guest of Tonya Clark & Richard Yuen’s wedding –
Barcelo Maya Palace Resort, Mayan Riviera
November 9, 2012


 

Paul and I can’t thank you enough for providing and assisting us with all the information that has helped us with making our final decision for our destination wedding! We look foward to continue working with you as we plan our wedding! Your kind, professional, and diligent approach thus far, is very much appreciated.

Lenore and Paul
Toronto, Ontario
Getting married at the Ocean Varadero El Patriarca on July 16, 2013


 

Jan & Jon’s wedding was incredible as I’m sure you’ve heard already, thank-you so much. We’d go back to the Ocean Coral Turquesa anytime and highly recommend it for families as well….gated…safe… Tap water clean enough to brush my teeth with..a pool each for kids, drinkers, and seniors…swim-up bar with stools…next trip will be with our kids & grandkids so we can share the babysitting….the staff were all fantastic from the maid to the bar to the restaurants to the front desk. TV was crap but nothing to watch anyway and who had the time? Mike’s coffee shop was our favourite of the 8 on-site restaurants and where we used their WiFi. Anyway, I’m rambling, back to Dancing With The Stars…so glad we could watch it there too BTW.

Hugs,
Ross & Jude Bedbrook, Moose Creek, Ontario
Wedding Guests of Jan Davidson and Jon Carey –
Married at Ocean Turquesa Resort, Mayan Riviera on November 8, 2012


 

The service was quick and friendly and the booking process very easy. Amy was our first agent before she went on mat leave and she was amazing, she was super fast with getting back to me when ever I had a question and when she left, Tonie was our agent and she was the same way. The service was excellent. Very stress free and answered all of my questions no matter how small they were. I could not have asked for a better experience. The on-sight weddding service was amazing, our wedding planner was fantastic and the wedding exceeded our expectations.

Justina Bellows
Married on October 23, 2012 to Josh Bellows
Grand Sunset Princess, Mayan Riviera


 

I found you to be always accessible, always prompt, always helpful. The booking process was very easy. Over-all it was a great experience. All as described. Accommodations lovely. Romantic Planet staff were very pleasant, helpful and eager to please. The wedding service was lovely, very simple, elegant and intimate.

Mary Conroy
Guest of Stephanie & Chris
Married at the Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
September 2012


 

I found the booking process very easy. Everything was great, loved the trip. No complaints. I would highly recommend the destination wedding service, it was beautiful, fun and very well done!

Shelley Parenteau
Guest of Kristine and Shawn
Married at the BlueBay Grand Esmeralda, Mayan Riviera August 2012


The service was fast and efficient. We were very happy with the speed that we received with any questions that we had. The hotel service was excellent, the wedding co-ordinator was the most friendly lady i have ever met. There is nothing Romantic Planet could improve upon, everything was great. I would use your services again!

Ashley Brown
Married to Mike Brown on July 17, 2012
Melia Veradero Resort, Cuba


 

I just wanted to thank you for all of your help. You were amazing and have made this process stress free. Thanks again!
All the best,
Justina Fuller
Getting married at Grand Sunset Princess, Mayan Riviera on October 23, 2012


 

Thank you and all your staff for their help through out this ordeal. You guys are doing a great job! Thanks again!

Paula Greene
Guest ‘stranded’ at St. John’s airport due to fog. The team at Romantic Planet Vacations helped find alternative flights in order to attend the wedding. :o)
Carolyn & Roger’s Wedding
Married at Iberostar Rosehall Beach Resort in May 2012


Romantic Planet Vacations was always accessible – answered all of our questions, and looked after our special requests in regards to travel and accommodation. The booking process was very easy. Service was excellent, professional – could not have asked for anything else. They are very well organized, our request for upgrade was promptly processed and seating arranged. The hotel was great, wedding was perfectly organized, well above expectations.

Libuse and Paul Kuzel
Guest of Janice Poon and Shelden Mellott’s wedding
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya, Mexico
May 2012


 

April 30, 2012

We just wanted to send you a big THANK YOU for everything you did to assist us for our wedding. You were such a great help to us and I kept hearing over & over from all of our guests that you dealt with, how helpful you were. You left a very positive impression on us all!

The resort was beautiful and we had a pretty perfect wedding week. Definately recommend this resort – the staff was so friendly and Emma (our coordinator) did a fabulous job with all the little extras. Our ceremony location couldn’t have been more perfect and was decorated very beautifully. The dance we had on the sand was SO fun and beautiful the way they had it setup for us. I could go on and on as everything exceeded my expectations. I have attached a few pics for you.

Thank you again SO much!

Lori & Mario
Married at the BlueBay Grand Esmeralda Resort, Mayan Riviera on March 23, 2012

 


 

March 16, 2012

THANK YOU for everything that you have done for us. It is truly appreciated and know that if I come across a future bride and groom looking at destination weddings, I will personally refer them to you. The process was easier than I expected it to be and for that, I am very grateful. As you know, we had issues with guests coming/not coming/maybe coming, etc. It was a lot to deal with on a personal level, but our wedding day sure made up for it.

The wedding coordinator, Johanna Riviera – I have to give kudos to that girl. She was organized in every way and was there the whole time to help with anything and everything. We were told our marriage certificate would not be received for 10-12 weeks AFTER the wedding and I have already received an e-mail that it’s been mailed out (in less than a month). Not only was the whole wedding and experience amazing, but she also got us moved into Preferred Class so we had access to a few things the others didn’t. Overall, I couldn’t be happier with our wedding and the resort.

Thank you for your suggestions, comments, etc. You’ve been a pleasure to work with. =)

I hope you have a fabulous weekend!

Sonja

Bride of Sonja and Matt’s wedding
Married at Dreams Palm Beach Resort, Punta Cana
February 18, 2012


 

I thought I would drop you a note of thanks for your work in arranging our trip to Heather and Jeff Mason”s wedding at Azul Sensatori.
All went well and we had a great time.

thanks to you and your staff for the arrangements.

Cheers,
Bob Carson
January 12, 2012


 

Lisa and Olivier Torres
Married at the Iberostar Paraiso Lindo, Mayan Riviera
on January 7, 2012


 

Very Friendly, exceptionally responsive and accomodating. Worked very hard to make arrangements for me both in payment terms and reduced rate as the Mother of the Bride. I did not have to do a thing! It was great. The service from Romantic Planet was excellent! The wedding service was excellent! So was the venue, and the service provided to take all guests to the on sight booked restuarant. Servers at the restuarant were excellent!

Janice Chivers-Wilson
Mother of the Bride
Vanessa and Matt’s destination wedding
Traveled: December 30th, 2012 From Toronto
Hotel: Bahia Principe San Juan, Dominican Republic


VERY FRIENDLY and KNOWLEDGEABLE ALSO VERY HELPFUL. The service was Very well done thank you.

GARRY& THYRA PURCELL
(Daughter Betty Purcell was married at the Sandals Whitehouse, Jamaica)
December 25, 2011


 

Our experience with Romantic Planet Vacations was very good. I felt like I was a very demanding bride in that I couldn’t make up my mind on which resort to travel to. Linda Knight contacted us within one day of submitting our online request for information and was always happy to send me as much information as possible on many MANY resorts until my fiance and I finally made our decision. She had lots of great questions and suggestions to help us decide where to get married.

Throughout the entire process, Linda was always accessible, and responded to questions and concerns within a few days, usually that day. She was definitely happy to help communicate with the resort with any concerns or issues. Whatever commission she was paid by the resort we booked with, she definitely earned with all the hours she spent on us.

The resort (Gran Bahia Principe Mayan Riviera) was AMAZING. I was blown away by how clean every part of it was kept. The serivce everywhere was fabulous and left nothing to be desired. The food was always fresh and very good. The workers on the resort work very hard and do a great job of keeping this large compound clean and beautiful.

Great service, very helpful, great experience. I’ve recommended Romantic Planet Vacations and Linda to a few friends already and will continue to do so in the future. Thanks!

Chad & Terra Hayward – Married in November 2011


 

Thank you for organizing an amazing trip! It was truly a blast spending a week with friends in hot weather and not having to think about work. Thanks again for your help and I’ll definitely be referring Romantic Planet to others.
Festive Greetings,
Brian Lai – Guest of Lisa and Sam’s Destination Wedding – Majestic Colonial Resort, Punta Cana
written December 14, 2011


 

“The service from Romantic Planet was Great! I thought you were terrific. We found the booking process very easy.
Yes, I would book with you again.”

Pam and Russ Watters – Guests for Assunta and Brent’s Destination Wedding at Gran Bahia Principe Jamaica – written November 18, 2011


 


 

You are grrrreat!!!! You did an awesome job getting everything together and accommodating all the late needs for the non planners (at least I wasn’t the last one lol), there was apparently more than a couple of us. Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you sooo much! When I get married I will definitely be contacting you! Cross your fingers for soon haha…

Liz Leung
(guest of Jenn and Mike’s destination wedding, married May 4, 2011)


I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you’ve done for us. You are a great team.

The Grand Xcaret was fabulous with the staff so friendly. I was feeling at home. And the wedding and reception was perfect, it couldn’t be better than that. I will remember it for the rest of my life. I can’t wait to go back again for our first anniversary. The resort was at full capacity but you don’t see it because there was a lot of areas. It was very neat.

For sure, I will recommend you for any events to everybody. You help us a lot trough the process.

Thank you again!
Virginie & Sean
Married February 14, 2011 at the Grand Xcaret Resort, Mayan Riviera – Mexico

 

 

 


The trip was terrific. Would definitely recommend you (Romantic Planet Vacations) and the Majestic (Majestic Colonial Resort) as well as Air Transat. The wedding was beautiful.

Pat, Len and Jeremy
(Amy & Nathan’s wedding guests, married February 20, 2011)
Majestic Colonial, Punta Cana – Dominican Republic


 


Romantic Planet Vacations was very accessible. Our agent was awesome!

The booking process was easy. The service was excellent. We would book and use their services again!

Jonathan & Adrienne Morry
Married February 15, 2010 at the Occidental Grand Xcaret – Mexico

 

 

 


 

Staff (Romantic Planet Vacations) very friendly and knowledgeable. The transfer service was awesome. Bernice from Sunwing was amazing. Our stay at Dreams Cancun was awesome. The location, staff and amenities were all top notch. Manuel and Benni were super friendly and kept us in great spirits.

Mitch B.
December 16, 2010


 

Most emails were fast and prompt. Service was good. Hotel services were good.

Alana A.
December 17, 2010


 

The hotel (Grand Riviera Princess) service was impeccable. The staff were very professional, friendly, engaging, prompt and courteous. The wedding service was great! I live in Ottawa and the reason I booked with Romantic Planet Vacations is that my brother (groom Matthew) lives in Calgary and he is his bride (Amy) booked a package through Romantic Planet Vacations. Romantic Planet Vacations staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The staff members were always helpful. Thank you for your service!

Julie A.
December 10, 2010


 

You were always accessible, very helpful. Thank you very much. The service was excellent. The entire trip was planned for us. It was all done over emails and phone calls. The resort we stayed at was fabulous and the wedding itself was beautifully orchestrated. Air service was with Air Canada and it was great. There was a bus waiting for the wedding guests when we arrived at the airport in Puerto Vallarta. We were taken to our resort. Everything ran like clockwork. The hotel personal worked endlessly to satisfy our every need. Mexican people are among the friendliest in the world. The wedding service was beautiful and the wedding couple were so pleased with the way things turned out. What a party!! Yes, we will be sure to use Romantic Planet again.

Patricia A.
December 5, 2010


 

Our agent¬†was amazing. She was totally accessible to not only my questions and concerns but also all of our guests’ as well. I always got a response very quickly. Romantic Planet Vacations worked very hard to make our wedding perfect. We did experience some confusion through the process but our agent¬†worked very hard to rectify the problems and more than made up for the misunderstandings. She¬†was absolutely amazing when dealing with my guests and answered all their questions promptly which did take alot of stress off of me. She also had a huge part in helping us pick the perfect resort and we had an absolutely magical wedding day (and week!) Air Canada was fantastic. Transfers were great and the Air Canada Vacations team in Mexico were very friendly and got our trip off to a great start. This resort (Paradisus Rivera/Now Jade – Mayan Rivera) was a dream come true. The staff was so friendly and very accommodating. Our wedding coordinator, Sandra was exceptional at her job. She knew the wedding process inside and out. She made the wedding day totally stress free and everything went off without a hitch.

Alyssa C.
(Bride)
December 3, 2010


 

Very good service. Any questions I had I sent through email and I got a very quick and detailed response. The staff seemed always available to help.

Lisa J.
December 3, 2010


 

Fantastic service! Thanks! I contacted and worked with 2 other TA and they were a nightmare. Our booking was well coordinated. We would not have had as many guests attend our wedding if it wasn’t for RPV! Highly recommended to everyone we know!

Kate O.
December 2, 2010


 

We were married April 8 on the beach at Dreams Tulum along the Mayan Riviera in Mexico and it was absolutely PERFECT. We had a fairytale wedding and the best time of our lives. Everything was beautiful, simple, smooth and it all went like clockwork from the time we first visited the offices of Romantic Planet to the time we came home as man and wife.

Your service was friendly and first rate, and the resort you helped us find gave our entire 34 person group the experience of a lifetime. It was nothing short of magical and was everything a wedding should be for a ridiculously low cost. Why everyone doesn’t do this will forever be a mystery to us both!

We highly recommend Romantic Planet and the Dreams Tulum Resort for anyone looking to have an elite travel or destination wedding experience without ANY of the stress or hassle that can accompany such a trek. Thank you so very much.

Jay and Megan
(Bride & Groom)
Married at Dreams Tulum, Mayan Riviera – Mexico
April 8, 2010


 

Thank you!!!! We just got back from the Royal in Playa Del Carmen and it was AMAZING! I was so impressed with everything – Air Canada was on time both ways, the Resort was gorgeous, the wedding was PERFECT, the food was great, and everyone was really impressed (everyone actually said it was the best resort they had ever stayed at). The Royal exceeded all North American standards – I can’t say enough about the staff and the whole week! The (complimentary) first class really made our trip amazing! Thank you so much for that! It was so relaxing to have just the two of us in first class and be catered to! Thanks for everything!

Sasha and Ryan
(Bride & Groom)
Married at The Royal Playa Del Carmen, Mayan Riviera – Mexico
May 2010


 

The service that we got was great. She was always willing to answer our questions and help with any issues that came up. It made the process of planning a destination wedding very easy and hassle free for us and the guests.

Our trip was amazing! The resort was absolutely perfect, we don’t have any complaints! The wedding co-ordinator was so helpful and she definitely made our wedding day perfect. I would highly reccommend the Barcelo Maya Palace to anyone looking to plan a destination wedding. What a perfect place!! It was hard to come home.

Thank you for everything you did for us. You really made the whole process easy for us and our guests.

Sarah Laviolette (formerly Munn)
(Bride, married to Brad Laviolette)
Barcelo Maya Palace, Riviera Maya – Mexico
April 2010


 

Our destination wedding at the Grand Palladium Resort and Spa (Mayan Riviera) exceeded our expectations!!

Our friends and family can’t stop taking about how much fun they had too.

Pam and Jeff
(Bride and Groom)
Married at the Grand Palladium Resort and Spa, Mayan Riviera – Mexico
April 2010

 


 

We had a perfect wedding in Mexico shared with friends and family. We are grateful to Romantic Planet for providing top notch service!

Their knowledgeable staff helped us find an amazing wedding location and gave us great advice throughout. They truly exceeded our highest expectations!

Our sincerest thanks go out to Romantic Planet Vacations.

Trent and Nicole McNeil
(Bride and Groom)
Married at the Blue Bay Grand Esmeralda, Mayan Riviera – Mexico
November 2009


 

The (Dreams Punta Cana) resort was fabulous. The entertainment staff were exceptional and there were always multiple activities to do should you wish. The food was good, never a long wait for us all to eat together. They were very accommodating to our group. The wedding was beautiful.

Our family would go back there tomorrow. Highly recommended! It was a great time had by all for a beautiful occasion. Thanks  for everything!

Sincerely,
Kathy Sharp
(Guest of Marisa and Kyle’s destination wedding)
Dreams Punta Cana Resort, Dominican Republic, April 2010


 

It was a great time!!! I had the best trip ever. The swim-up rooms are kick ass!!!

Jen Maddox
(Guest of Taryn and Dan’s destination wedding)
Grand Riviera Princess, Mayan Riviera – Mexico, April 2010


 

Just wanted to drop you a line and thank you very much for all your hard work in preparing our holiday trip out to the Cook Islands! We had a fabulous time – such a beautiful spot in the South Pacific! Aitutaki was by FAR the highlight of the trip – and the Pacific Resort Aitutaki was truly phenomenal! The Titi ai Tonga lagoon cruise that you booked us on was incredible… really, I don’t think words could describe the impression that this incredible lagoon left on us. We’re definitely going to be returning there again!

The trip was fabulous and we can’t thank you enough for all your work on this trip – and of course all your GREAT patience in answering my thousand-and-one questions prior to leaving! Thanks again for everything – and truly, for helping create incredible wonderful memories from this exquisite part of the world for our holiday season!

Sabrina & Tym
(repeat customers and 1st year anniversary trip. December 2009)

 

 


 

I was really happy with the service and the trip was a big success. The service that we received from Romantic Planet was great overall. Tara is an extremely friendly person and replied to our numerous questions and requests with a patient and helpful attitude and in a timely manner! She knew what we were looking for and was able to make good recommendations for our group needs.

The resort that we stayed at was fabulous and we would go back there in a heartbeat! Additionally, we had some last minute name changes and Tara was awesome at getting information to us and changing names in a very timely manner. The booking process was very easy. Tara communicated what she needed from us very well and all travel documents were correct.

Rob Gillespie
Calgary Sports and Social Club
December 20, 2009


Hi Laurie, I really want to say a big THANK YOU for all that you and Lisa have done for Richelle and Ryan’s wedding planning! They say everyone comes into your life for a reason and I think that is true!

I love to tell everyone how you did such a wonderful job.

I will highly recommend your company as, a lot of Richelle’s friends will be getting married.

Laurie
(mother of the bride)
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan


 

We are all looking forward to the wedding. Thank you very much for your excellent work in putting this holiday together.

Alan Preyra, Toronto
(guest of wedding group to Punta Cana – October 10, 2009)

thank you so much….we are looking forward to our holiday! you all have been amazing….

Debi S
(Mother of the bride for wedding to Los Cabos Sept 26, 2009)


 

Good Morning staff at Romatic Planet Vacations,

I wanted to take this moment to thank all of you so very much for everything that you guys have done for Mike and I, as well as our guests who travelled with us.

The Majestic Colonial was such a beautiful resort and we had such a wonderful time. When Mike and I walked into our room we were stunned at how beautiful and amazing it was. We later learned that most couples get upgraded to that room only for one night and we had the opportunity to stay there the entire week, because of you guys and all your efforts that you did for us. The wedding was so beautiful and everything was so beyond perfect it made the entire experience worth it.

Thank you again for all your efforts!

Tessa Pelletier
Bride married in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, May 2009


 

Thank you so much for everything over the last 6 months. It has been a pleasure to work with you and we can’t thank you enough for all of your hard work. The process was crazy, but always professional and encouraging. We heard nothing but great things about you and Laurie from everyone that was involved with the wedding.

We will contact you when we get back from our fabulous trip and wedding (all thanks to you!) to give you updates!

Best wishes and thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Matt and Jodi
Received April 29, 2009

 


 

Thank you so much for all your hard work. I appreciate everything that you have done. I wanted to let you know how much your efforts are appreciated. Keep up the great work. Future bride and grooms will be very lucky to work with you in the future.

All the best,
Tyler Threlfall and Candace Stringer
(Guests of Matt and Jodie’s wedding – April 30, 2009)


 

Received April 2, 2009


 

Hello Laurie! It’s the new Mrs.’s Lambert here! I wish I could have a destination wedding everyday! It rocked! I’ll tell ya, getting to Dreams was a DREAM that place is AMAZING!!! If you haven’t gone yet‚Ķ.GO!! It was incredible! Best service, best hospitality! Just AWSOME!!

Sarah Tomkinson/Lambert
Married at Dreams Puerto Vallarta, March 10, 2009


 

Hi Laurie,

The wedding was awesome…

I would highly recommend Patricia with the Wyndham Resort for a cordinator.

Thank you!

Krisstael Rayne
Lake Country, BC


 

I wanted to thank you SOOO much for creating an incredible honeymoon for us that was beyond ANY expectations! We had such a fabulous time in Fiji – all your recommendations were splendid…

Matamanoa was absolutely amazing and the Blue Lagoon cruise was unbelievable. Both of these were DEFINITE highlights of not only our trip, but memories that will last a lifetime! We could never have had such a wonderful, memorable and truly exceptional time without your help! Thank you both SOOO much!!

If ever you have potential customers that would like to speak to any of your previous customers, please don’t hesitate to give them my email… I would LOVE to share our great experience with Romantic Planet Vacations and how you made our dream of a perfect honeymoon wedding come true!

Sabrina and Tymothy
Calgary, AB

Click here to view photo album

 


 

We just returned from our travels and our trip was absolutly wonderful!!!!!!!

Thank You so much for everything.. Everyone had a fantastic time!!!

This is a great resort for a wedding.. I would reccomend for anyone!!!

Amie and Randy
Married at the BLAU Varadero Resort
April 2008

Click here to view wedding album

 


 

Hello Laurie. Just wanted to send a big thank-you for all the work you did for Chris & Joanna’s wedding in Punta Cana . Everything was just gorgeous. The resort was exquisite, wedding was beautiful. Everyone there had a geat holiday. You did a marvelous job for so many people from different cities and we thank you very much for all your hard work.

Margaret & Art Jensen
(parents of the groom)
Wedding at Gran Bahia Principe Resort, Punta Cana – Dominican Republic, January 2008


Everything went really well!

The resort is very nice and HUGE. The food was very good, the beach was beautiful and the wedding was perfect!

Thanks for everything, Laurie!

Lianna and Eric
Married at Gran Bahia Principe Resort,
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic 2008

Click here to view wedding album

 


We would absolutely recommend Romantic Planet for your wedding.

Laurie was fabulous to work with and went above and beyond to make sure all the details were correct. Excellent communication!

Thanks sooo much for helping make our wedding day so beautiful.

Andrew and Julie Lamacraft
Married at Sun Village Resort, Puerto Plata,
Dominican Republic, January 2008

Click here to view wedding album

 


 

The vacation (to Fiji) was superb! We loved it! You put together an amazing vacation for us. We can’t thank you enough. Kim and I were just talking last night that this vacation has touched us in a way beyond what we normally experience on other vacations.

The Blue Lagoon Cruise was probably the highlight. The beaches are indescribable! Peaceful, white sand, blue waters – simply beautiful. The route of the cruise up in the Yasawa’s is more remote and there was no one around but us and the locals. Went to the school and village. Great experience.

Oh my gosh! The overwater bungalows at Likuliku Resort were a dream come true. It was a magazine come to life. Those perfect rooms that open up to the ocean with no one around – that is Likuliku. Impossible to describe. We woke the first morning there, opened up the deck doors and just lounged in bed for a couple hours looking at the ocean. Superb food here too! Wow!

I would recommend this itinerary to anyone. You’ve set a very high bar for yourself next year for us. Start thinking.

Thanks again!
Kirt and Kim, Calgary, AB.
January 2008


Our wedding in Santorini was a dream come true!!!!

I am thankful that our travel agent booked through Romantic Planet because they helped arrange everything from our airfare, tour in Athens, visits to Crete and Mykonos and the wedding itself was so beautiful and came out without a hitch! It was truly a one-stop shop and they sure know Greece!

Thank you Joan and thank you Romantic Planet Vacations! We could not have done this without you!!!!

Blair and Tanya
Married in Santorini, Greece, August 2007

Click here to view wedding album


Dear Romantic Planet Vacations,

We just wanted to thank-you for all the reservations. The trips were perfect and the hotels were everything and more.

We will definitely be recommending you to others!

Steve and Teresa Sobczyk
Calgary, AB
Married in St. Lucia, April 2007


 

I have returned from the trip to Fiji. I cannot emphasize how “wonderful” it was. It is hard to describe in words or in pictures- it was a feeling in the “heart”- leaving would make you cry.

The Toberua Resort was very lovely- a small island with 15 bures. The Fijians who work there were very kind and caring. We went snorkelling every day and it was fabulous. The food was excellent! The 2-night Blue Lagoon Cruise was also very enjoyable. What I also like about these holidays is that we were with a small groups of people and we made friends. The 3 night stay at Tavenui was pretty good. I have heard that that island is called the garden island, it is even more lush than the main island.

I would recommend this trip to people for a romantic second honeymoon or special occasion. Just to let you know that you are selling a few of the best offered. Anyways- thanks for the best beach holiday that I have ever been on.

Deb Leong
Sunscapes Travel – Calgary, AB


 

Thank You. It has been a pleasure planning this vacation with you. Excellent work and service. I am just waiting for some info for another client who is also thinking of a wedding in the Caribbean.

Mary Lynn Villeneuve
Travel Only – Norwood, ON.


 

Thanks for everything. We had an amazing honeymoon!

Ang & Bob Koenig
Calgary, AB.


 

Hi Laurie, Thank you so much for this, I appreciate your help and advice and your fast service! It is a pleasure to work with you. Thanks.

Tammy Mooney
J.R. Canada Travel – Calgary, AB


BEFORE DEPARTURE:
Hi Laurie, Wow that is service! Thanks so much for all of your help, I want to let you know you are the third travel agent I worked with trying to book this wedding and the other two had no knowledge and took forever to respond to me, they were so frustrating. So I cant express to you how much we appreciate how on the ball you are, so responsive and informative!!!!!! You are amazing!!! Thanks again!!!

AFTER DEPARTURE:
Hi Laurie, Thank you so much for the gift. You have gone so above and beyond your job for us we can’t thank you enough!!!!! The wedding was perfect!!!! The hotel just amazing everything was so
amazing! Yvonne (wedding coordinator) worked out great she got right on the ball with everything, she met us as soon as we arrived and drove us to sign the documents a wonderful girl!! I was very pleased!! Our pictures are beautiful!!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!! Now we would like for you to be our agent for life!!!

THANKS AGAIN FOR THE GIFT AND FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING AND HONEYMOON MORE THAN WE DREAMED POSSIBLE & PERFECT

CORINA & DREW MORANA
Ontario
Married at The Cove Atlantis May 26, 2007

click here to view wedding album


 

I would like to say “thanks, Laurie” for organizing our trip to Belize. It was great. The resort was beautiful and relaxing. The people are the friendliest I’ve ever experienced. We felt really welcomed. It’s nice to have someone that has first-hand knowledge of the destination to provide those helpful little hints. You took care to ensure everything was in order and taken care of. No surprises. That makes it all worthwhile. Thanks again!

Kirt Warrack & Kim Stone
February 2007


 

We booked our 25th wedding trip to Hawaii through Romantic Planet Vacations and it was excellent.

We had a wonderful time and we did not have not have to worry about anything. They planned our car rentals, our hotels, even transportation to the airports. We travelled to three islands and it was a breeze. I found them to be very competitive in the rates and I booked everything through email. WOW! I was starting to worry cause everything was going so smooth but there was nothing at all to worry about because Romantic Planet had done it all. I highly recommend Romantic Planet Vacations to anyone and we will be using them again for sure. Thank you for making our trip so wonderful and stress free. Hawaii was beautiful and you all helped make the trip extra special. Sincerely,

Gloria & Don Cheyne
Calgary, AB


 

Great service! Lots of product and res agents very knowledgeable about the products. I did a group wedding of over 50 people to the DR in May and had wonderful service from Linda. It is so nice to see a company specializing in weddings and honeymoons…one call does it all!

Laurie Buck CTC
Buckaroo Travel Inc. – Jasper, AB


 

I dealt with Linda a year ago to help with my first wedding group. She was very professional, knowledgable and helpful with all the questions that seemed to come up. She was quite informative on the destination, so that I could pass this along to my clients, who were all first time travelers. All aspects of the trip from the initial quote to the booking were done in a very timely fashion.

Karen Davidson,
BTS Travel & Tours – Clive, AB


 

Just wanted to send you an e-mail to congratulate you in doing a fantastic job in setting up everything with respect to our wedding vacation. Everything went very well and everyone had a great time. The ceremony was done exactly how we had wished it would be. The Riu resorts are definitely 5 star resorts. I have never in my 10-15 previous all inclusive vacations had better food at a resort then these two. the tour driver you set up for us as transportation from Negril to Ochos Rios was an amazing man. He took us on all sorts of sightseeing adventures on our journey. I must say you did do a lot of leg work from pre booking our plane seats to making sure everything was in place with Dionne the wedding planner. Amanda and I did enjoy ourselves very much and will always remember how perfect our wedding ceremony was. Please know that we both were impressed with your correspondence with us and were a little apprehensive at first about booking with you being that you were so far away and thatI like to do business face to face. Questions that seemed very mundane and likely idiotic to the normal person, were recognised by you as being important to us and were answered promptly with care.

Again we thank-you very much and we will definitely be speaking with you in the future when looking to book our next vacation.

Give yourself a pat on the back!

Cheers and chat with ya soon,

Casey and Amanda
Orangeville ON
Married at the RIU Negril, June 2007


 

Hi Linda, thnks for your prompt attention to my inquiry! i’m sooooooooo impressed with your service. thnks!!

Julie Boersma
My Travel Team – Edmonton, AB


 

So far your prices for Maui are really good! They were WAY better than ****! You had them out in good time too.

Raelene Colonna
Golden Travel Services – Golden, BC
November 2006


 

Presentations / Product Launches

“I would just like to thank your team for putting on the Edmonton presentation on destination weddings. Myself and fiance where thinking about a destination wedding but weren’t convinced until we attended your seminar. It was very professional and informative as well keep everyone interested. We looked forward to using your service in our planning of our wedding when it comes closer to our projected wedding date.”
Soon to be Romantic Planet Weddinger’s; Lisa Garnett and Scott Harvey (March 8, 2010)

“Great presentation last night! In addition to Rob & Amber, your presentation was very informative and will assist us in selling your Destination Weddings & Honeymoons.”
Michael S. Keith – K.Walsh & Associates Travel Services Inc.

“Last night was excellent. I gained a great amount of insight on your one stop shop and I am looking forward to doing business with you.”
Susan Pearson – TPI

“Hi. I had fun last night. It was nice meeting you.”
Joyce Ortiz – itravel2000

“We had a really good time at the Toronto show. Rob and Amber were a nice addition to the show.”
Carolyn Linney – Uniglobe Quinte Travel

“The show was 50 times better than anticipated! Thank you!”
Lorraine Hindley – TPI

“We had a wonderful time at your presentation last Thursday. Thank you for putting it on.”
Linda Cramer – Linda’s Travel Shop Edmonton

“Thank you for your wedding seminar. Three of us attended and enjoyed learning about your company and and the services you provide for weddings and romantic vacations.”
Wendy Stuart Webb – Uniglobe Voyageur Travel Inc.

“Hi Laurie, I’ve taken a look at your ‚Äú2006 Hotel Presentation‚ÄĚ and I think it is a super marketing tool!! Thank you.”
Denise Warawa – 1 To 1 Travel

“The information seesion on destination weddings and honeymoons far exceeded my expectations of the evening. The staff were very friendly, accomodating, and informative. Thank you!”
Jennifer

“Your company is very informative and willing to go the extra mile. Not seen very often these days!!!”
Donelle

“I felt everything was great and was able to make a confident decision on what we wanted the next day!”
Nathan

“Very welcoming and friendly environment. This company really cares about customer service. Thanks for all your help.”
Jessica